Research Papers about ANT

I have been working on collecting research papers on actor-network theory (ANT). I have been reading Chris Hart’s “Doing a Literature Review” and the paper A Systems Approach to Conduct an Effective Literature Review in Support of Information Systems Research by Yair Levy and Timothy J. Ellis, Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences,  Nova Southeastern University, Florida, USA. Informing Science Journal Volume 9, 2006. 

I have been using the snowball method to collect related papers and also trying to reduce the range of journals that I am accessing. I have found some of the texts on ANT to be quite impenetrable but I have found that re-reading and widening my reading is starting to make sense of it.

One paper strongly recommends reading Michel Callon’s  paper Some elements of a sociology of translation: domestication of the scallops and the fishermen of St Brieuc BayThe paper is an ANT based analysis of scallop fishing in France. I’m hoping this paper will shed some light on ANT. I also have a paper called ‘The Social’ and Beyond: Introducing Actor-Network Theory by Jim S Dolwick,   Journal of Maritime Archaeology June 2009, Volume 4, Issue 1, pp 21-49.

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *